Lander University announces Freshman Honor Roll for Fall 2020


ander University has announced the names of 125 undergraduate students who have been named to the Freshman Honor Roll for earning top academic achievements during the first semester of the 2020-21 school year.

The Freshman Honor Roll recognizes students who have earned less than 30 credit hours and have achieved a GPA of 3.00-3.49 during their first year of study at the University. Students receiving this honor are listed by county below.

Abbeville County

Jamier Jones, of Abbeville; D’mario Rouse, of Abbeville; Jade Stone, of Abbeville; and Matthew White, of Abbeville.

Aiken County

Natalie Simmons, of Aiken; and Raygan Watson, of Warrenville.

Anderson County

Carleigh Brock, of Honea Path; Chloe Burgess, of Williamston; Mykala Cantrell, of Anderson; Cadyn Castro, of Anderson; Annette Daniel, of Williamston; Haley De La Cruz, of Liberty; Sarah Desing, of Piedmont; Nasir Evans, of Anderson; Angel Fowler, of Belton; Lauren Ladson, of Anderson; Thomas McCurley, of Anderson; John Rogers, of Anderson; Hayden Ruff, of Starr; Caleb Shead, of Williamston; Kristin Thomas, of Piedmont; Darren Tirado, of Williamston; Ashlynn Tito, of Williamston; and Aleece Vipperman, of Honea Path.

Beaufort County

Tess Andersson, of Port Royal.

Berkeley County

Mia Campbell, of Summerville; Madison Little, of Saint Stephen; and Elise Reynolds, of Summerville.

Charleston County

Cody Anderson, of Charleston; Alice Campbell, of Charleston; and Colby Searson, of Ravenel.

Cherokee County

Anna Hulsey, of Gaffney.

Dorchester County

Ali Alquzah, of Summerville; Jordyn Anderson, of Summerville; Madison Graziani, of Summerville; Colby Hillier, of Summerville; and Hailey Mutter, of Summerville.

Edgefield County

Whitney Davis, of Johnston.

Fairfield County

Hudson Kane, of Winnsboro.

Georgetown County

Samuel Kobylarz, of Pawleys Island.

Greenville County

Hannah Bishman, of Simpsonville; Carrington Forward, of Simpsonville; Kirra Hantske, of Greenville; Jacob Harry, of Simpsonville; Brianna Hunt, of Simpsonville; Noelle Kowalski, of Piedmont; Payton Larke, of Taylors; Savannah Martin, of Taylors; Aiden Miller, of Simpsonville; Alex Moreno, of Simpsonville; Genesis Pena, of Simpsonville; and Meghan Phillips, of Greenville.

Greenwood County

Noah Bradley, of Greenwood; Logan Bruce, of Greenwood; Brianne Eklund, of Greenwood; Matthew Ellis, of Greenwood; Anslee Haynes, of Greenwood; Perrin Hazel, of Greenwood; Lundyn Hewett, of Greenwood; Zyesha Martin, of Greenwood; Logan Oliver, of Greenwood; Ashlen Sinnott, of Ninety Six; and John Walden, of Greenwood.

Kershaw County

Julianna Smith, of Camden.

Lancaster County

Brooklyn Ashley, of Fort Mill.

Lexington County

Graycen Bozard, of Chapin; Sydney Castine, of Chapin; Madison Derrenbacher, of Gilbert; William Franklin, of Lexington; Aidan Henderson, of Lexington; Chelsea Jeffcoat, of Lexington; John Jenny, of Chapin; Katherine Meredith, of Lexington; Korine Otto, of Pelion; Taylor Reeves, of Chapin; Quenna Richburg, of Lexington; Nolon Shannon, of West Columbia; Elizabeth Sutcliffe, of Lexington; Brianna Wessinger, of Lexington; and Stephen Wilburn, of Lexington.

McCormick County

Kayla Green, of Clarks Hill; Jalen Salliewhite, of McCormick; and Emily Turman, of Plum Branch.

Newberry County

Jenna Thomas, of Whitmire.

Oconee County

Hugh Bramlett, of Westminster; and Kathryn Breland, of Seneca.

Orangeburg County

Jasmine Goodwin, of Santee.

Pickens County

Jania Clinkscales, of Central; Emily Eppler, of Easley; Megan Hutto, of Easley; and Delaney Land, of Central.

Richland County

Shakirah Benson, of Blythewood; Dalicia Blanding, of Elgin; Rianna Jefferson, of Irmo; Evan Maitland, of Irmo; Evan McConnell, of Columbia; Mary Bradham Minor, of Columbia; Daniel Poston, of Irmo; Sydney Quattlebaum, of Irmo; Anthony Sports, of Columbia; Brianna Tenn, of Blythewood; and Olivia Thrower, of Columbia.

Spartanburg County

Jordan Carpenter, of Moore; Derrionna Gassoway, of Spartanburg; Zane Genovese, of Spartanburg; Morgan Harling, of Chesnee; Jacob Jeter, of Woodruff; and Holly Stone, of Enoree.

Sumter County                                                        

Amya Tindal, of Sumter.

York County

Morgan Osborne, of Rock Hill; Taylor Osborne, of Rock Hill; Lauren Pincus, of Fort Mill; and Shannon Whiteside, of Catawba.

Out of State

Sarah Locke, of Murrieta, Calif.; Rylee Omahen, of Alpine, Calif.; Jorge Braceras, of Miami, Fla.; Natalia Crooke-Rivera, of Orlando, Fla.; Kalei Cline, of Andover, Ks.; Haley Erwin, of Stanley, N.C.; Xavier Allen, of Laurel, N.Y.; Ethan Kevelder, of Pickerington, Ohio; and Paige Schwark, of Avon Lake, Ohio.


Carter Clark, of Coquitlam, Canada; Mikael Erler, of Tanneron, France; and Hugo Lari, of Peltre, France.

advertise on lu forum


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here